Threesomes Good Or Bad

Do Threesomes Help Relationships

Well that question really depends on your relationship in the first place if either you or your partner are the jealous type a threesome could ruin your relationship or if one of you gets deeper feelings for the third person again this could be bad. Most couples who partake in threesomes are deeply in love with each other and regard sex with a third person as nothing more than fun. Whilst other people would consider sex with a third person as cheating but only you will know if a threesome is right or wrong for you and only you can make the decision to go ahead with one.

Good Call

If you have any doubts at all about bringing in a third person into your sex lives I would strongly urge you not to bother as it’s quite clear you are not ready to take that step just yet. Now to be honest with you I had fantasies about sleeping with two women way before I met and married my wife and I continued to have these fantasies throughout my married life. I personally would never have asked the wife if she fancied a threesome because I really wouldn’t have known how she would have reacted and the last thing I ever want to do is upset her because I love her so much.

Crazy To Say No

So when she actually asked me if I fancied having a threesome with her and another women it was like Christmas and all my birthdays had come at once. I mean come on what guy would turn this down what guy doesn’t fantasize about have a threesome with two women. So I would have been crazy to say no, but I will tell you that we did sit down and have a serious conversation about it before anything ever happened. We had to make sure it was what we both wanted and that neither of us were feeling pressured into doing it.

As it happens my wife admitted to having dreams about sleeping with me and another woman for a while and she wanted to put her dreams into practice and that’s exactly what we did. Now having sex with my wife is fantastic and I really believe she feels the same way about me, but until you have had a threesome and watched your wife make love to another woman whilst you were getting a blow job from this same woman at the same time you will never understand how horny and erotic this situation can be.

It’s Addictive

FFM

It’s like a drug you just want more and more it’s the best sexual experience I have ever had in my entire life and I’m never going to give it up. I’ll still be sleeping with two women at the same time when I’m in my sixties and seventies if I have my way. So for me and the wife threesomes have become a natural way of life for us and it really does help with our relationship. We are more open with each other and I would like to think that neither of us lies to each other. Our sex life is at its peak and we love it, we no longer need to add to it or spice it up in any way because it’s fantastic the way it is.

So do threesome’s help relationships yes they do and no they don’t, they have improved ours to the point where we couldn’t be any happier with each other. But that’s us it’s not you, you could have a totally different experience to having a threesome or a foursome yours could end in disaster. So at the end of the day the only way you’re going to find out is to try one out and if it wrecks your relationship it just means you were not right for each other in the first place.

3 thoughts on “Threesomes Good Or Bad

  1. While I do not completely disagree with this post, I do have some issues. To begin with I am not disagreeing with your fmf experience and I am not trying to minimize the insight you gained from it. However I believe it is stereotypical and incorrect to state or imply all guys want fmf threesomes. Being married for more than 20 years and having had several threesomes, my preference is for mfm threesomes? MFM threesomes, I believe, a lot easier to manage and there is less emotional hang-ups, if done correctly. Therefore, I do take issue with your statement, “I mean come on what guy would turn this down what guy doesn’t fantasize about have a threesome with two women.” In response to your question, based on my experience I would opt for MFM before option for FMF.

    Second, I would tend to disagree that they are addictive. From my experience I find them as an emotional roller-coaster, whereby it is very erotic but elicit feelings of insecurity. I tend to equate having a threesome to a child going repeatedly to a toy store. At first there is bewilderment because the selection is large. However after repeated visits the child learns some toys give them more pleasure than others. Through their experience they begin developing a preference for certain toys and begin choosing them. Also, as the child gets older certain toys they loose interest in because their interest change. Applying that analogy to a threesome, at first a couple gets aroused at the idea of having a threesome. However as they have more they learn they have preferences and as their relationship develops they chose threesome types that best fits them. This means they may evolve into having an open relationship or more into a cuckold, depending on their interests; alternatively this type of activity becomes their preference.

    Third your article implies that threesomes are best left to married couples or couples in committed relationships. What about friends who have threesomes together or those who have been dating for a while? What about the impact of age? What about the length of the relationship and the role that plays? How about major life events (e.g. family death, major illness, etc.) and the impact on the decision to have a threesome and the potential impact it can have?

    Fourth issue, I believe you gloss over the role communication plays and the role relationship dynamics play. In essence it is not the physical act of having a threesome that improves the relationship, or not. Instead it the level of communication that exists along with each participant being able to manage their feeling and manage their perception of what is occurring. Therefore I would argue, it is the process of having a threesome and the dynamics that exist that impacts the relationship, not the physical act of having a threesome.

    In closing I believe you have glossed over a lot of factors that impact a threesome irregardless of how much love a couple may have. By glossing over other factor, I believe, you have not completely answered the question you posed.

    • Well thank you for the comment or should I say article, your views are very apt but in all honesty I started this blog for a bit of fun and never really expected it to be taken seriously. I would say every couple views having a threesome differently, the wife and I see it as a fun and exciting way to spice up our sex lives and we are more than happy to continue doing so.

      If I have glossed over certain factors that you feel I should have gone into more detail about please except my apologies but my intentions were to view my opinions on the subject of threesomes and no one elses.

      • Not to worry, you are entitled to your opinion. I found the article interesting and felt more detail would have made it much more enjoyable to read.

        I hope I have not discouraged you and hope you continue to post.

Leave a Reply

